Friday, March 27, 2015

FISKAFRIENDS 2015 Blog Hop - The Power of Community

Fiskafriends 2015 Blog Hop –The Power of Community. 

The Blog Hop is over.  Thanks to all who participated. The winners of the Blog Hop will be announced on this blog and will have 72 hours to respond from the time they are announced. 

This blog hop is a celebration of the Fiskafriends group's First Anniversary. 

The theme of the hop is Anything Goes, so be prepared for a variety of creative projects and ideas!

The hop begins on Friday, March 27th at 6 PM PDT. (Pacific Daylight Time) and will end on March 29th at 11:59 PM PDT. 

All are welcome to visit and comment.  International visitors included!

We have sponsor prizes and some of our bloggers are also offering their own individual giveaways as well.  You will see the prizes on the posts as you hop.  Some of the individual blogger giveaway prizes are available for domestic visitors only.  All but one of the sponsored giveaway prizes are available for both domestic and international visitors.  The sponsor prizes will be listed near the bottom of this post. 

There are a few rules you must follow if you want to be eligible for the sponsor giveaway prizes, so please read the whole post before you start hopping.  (It's BEST to do Step 1 first!)

For the Sponsor Giveaway:

1. Visit the three Sponsor Prize Preview posts and leave a supportive and relevant comment.  If you have already commented on them earlier this week. You do not need to comment again. Your comment already counts, but you DO need to leave a comment on this post and tell me that you commented on all three!  Please do not comment anonymously.  Use the Name/URL option instead.  You don't need to use your real name and you can leave the URL blank,  but make sure you have used the same name throughout this hop.

Here is the Sponsor List:

Day One - Flying Unicorn

Day Two- Eileen Hull

Day Three- Sparkle N Sprinkle

Come back to this post and tell me that you have commented on all three posts AND tell me which country you live in.

2.  Visit the bloggers on the list and leave a supportive, relevant comment on their Fiskafriends Blog Hop posts. You DO NOT have to comment on all of them, but the MORE blogs you comment on, the greater your chances of winning. 

Here is the Fiskafriends Blogger list:   

Jean Bullock, #8889,

Susan Slomski, #6150, 

Cindy deRosier, #4113,

Tifany DeGough, #5942, 

Cheryl Waters, #002,

Jean Marmo, #7358,

Teresa Godines #6857

Michelle O'Driscoll #7586

Nancy Carroll  #11488

Maya Oren-Dahan #351

Amy Martin Jones #8546

Karen Poirier-Brode #2858

Tanya Napier #5407

Pamela Haskin #8040

Stasia Sloma #9314

Tracy Moloney #6773

Kim Chenez #5612

That's all you have to do.  And you have over two days to do it in. 

For the Blogger Individual Giveaways:
Just follow the directions on their blogs.  The individual giveaways are independent of this hop.  The bloggers who are having giveaways will announce their winners on their own blogs. 

Here is the list of the Sponsor Prizes.

From Flying Unicorn's April Your Passion, Your Art Release:

1. The Main Kit
2. The Mixed Art Add On Kit
3. The Mixed Passion Add On Kit
4. The Small Art Add On Kit

From Eileen Hull: (US Mailing Addresses only)

5. Cookie Jar Bigz Die

From Sparkle N Sprinkle:

6. Choice of digital stamps/digital stamp sets up to $20 value.

From Fiskafairy:

7. $25 gift certificate - winner's choice - to any online vendor that permits gift codes to be purchased and transmitted online. 

From Fiskafairy Snowflake:

8. A box filled with new crafting goodies. 
Fiskars Leave It To Weaver border punch Fiskars XLarge Puzzled squeeze punch Fiskars Teresa Collins Girly Posh stamp set Making Memories Alpha stickers WeRMemoryKeepers Peep stickers WeRMemoryKeepers Pumpkin Patch & Spooky House clear stamps Bazzill Snowflake chipboard tags Dress It Up Heart buttons Snickerdoodle Ribbons Flower pins, twine, coffeeshop ribbon, colored index cards and more....

How the Sponsor Winners Are Determined:

I estimate the winner selection process to take approximately 3 weeks. 
At the end of the hop, the bloggers will choose a name by random draw from the comments on their blog hop post and submit the name to the contest administrator.  Each name counts as an entry. The administrator will check to see if the winners have followed the Sponsor comment rule and are eligible.

From the eligible names, the administrator will draw 8 names in numerical order. The 8 winners will be posted on the Fiskafriends blog and will have 72 hours (PDT) from the time of posting to respond to the announcement according to the directions given on the post. 

If a winner does not respond by the deadline, all the names below that person on the numerical list will be moved up and a new name will be drawn and added to the end of the list. 

The winners will get to choose the prize they want.  The first on the list chooses first, the second chooses from the remaining prizes and so on.  The winners must respond to the administrator by the deadlines set or forfeit so as not to delay the awarding of prizes to the other winners.

All decisions made by the administrator of the giveaway contest are final. 

The names of the winners will be given to the sponsors.  The winners must abide by the sponsors' policies regarding the prizes.  

©2015, Jean Bullock